

CALIFORNIA OFFICE OF THE SMALL BUSINESS ADVOCATE LOW-WEALTH AREAS | FISCAL YEAR 2023-2024

This list is applicable to applications submitted to the Fiscal Year 2023-2024 period only.

"Low Wealth" means a city and/or county within California with a poverty rate of at least 150% of the California statewide poverty rate per the most recently updated data available from the U.S. Census Bureau's American Community Survey 5-Year Estimates thirty days prior to the first day of the applicable application period.

Cities

Alturas Firebaugh Anderson Ford Arcata Fort Bragg Arvin Fort Jones Avenal Fowler Fresno Banning Barstow Bell Bell Gardens Holtville Blue Lake Huron Blythe Isleton Junction Brawlev Calexico Kerman California City Kettleman Calipatria King Chico Lindsay Clearlake

Cudahy
Davis
Delano
Desert Hot Springs
Dinuba
Dorris
Douglas
El Cajon
El Centro
Eureka

Coalinga

Corcoran

Exeter

Farmersville

Crescent City

Fort Bragg
Fort Jones
Fowler
Fresno
Grass Valley
Guadalupe
Holtville
Huron
Isleton

Loyalton
McFarland
Madera
Maricopa
Marysville
Maywood
Mendota
Merced
Montague
Mount Shasta
Needles

Needles
Orange Cove
Oroville
Parlier
Point Arena
Portola

Red Bluff

San Bernardino San Joaquin San Luis Obispo Santa Cruz

Selma Shafter Sonora

South El Monte

Stirling Taft Tulelake Victorville Wasco Weed

Westmorland Willows

Woodlake Yreka

Counties

Butte County
Fresno County
Humboldt County
Imperial County
Kern County
Madera County
Merced County
Trinity County
Tulare County