Thank you to the 2019 Entrepreneurship Task Force

Launched in May 2019, the 2019 Entrepreneurship Task Force became a key resource to support the Newsom administration during the COVID-19 public health and economic emergency. The Task Force launched a series of COVID-19 Rapid Response Virtual Sessions to engage with fellow small business owners and entrepreneurs across our state, recognizing the need to create a channel for small businesses and entrepreneurs– so many of whom were impacted by the pandemic– to access to information and resources, as well as connection to a community of fellow leaders to discuss issues, challenges and barriers.


Dilawar Syed

President and CEO, Lumiata, Chair of the ETF

Dawn Berry

Dawn Barry

President and Co-founder, LunaPBC

Jamin Brazil

Jamin Brazil

Co-founder and Advisor, Valley Innovations


Nely Galán

Founder, Galan Entertainment


Ryan Gales

CEO, Jenkins/Gales & Martinez, Inc.

Jay Goth

Jay Goth

Managing Partner, Murrieta Genomics

Frederik Groce

Frederik Groce

Principal at Storm Ventures and co-founder of BLCK VC

Charles Hudson

Charles Hudson

Managing Partner and Founder, Precursors Ventures

Shelly Kapoor Collins

Shelly Kapoor Collins

General Partner, Shatter Fund


Kusum Kavia

Co-Founder and President, Combustion Associates, Inc.


Bismarck Lepe

Founder and CEO, Wizeline

Teddy Liaw

Teddy Liaw

CEO, NexRep

Irma Olguin Jr

Irma Olguin, Jr

CEO and Co-Founder, Bitwise Industries

Patricia Rockenwagner

Patricia Röckenwagner

Co-founder, The Röckenwagner Bakery Group

COVID-19 Rapid Response Sessions:

California Office of the Small Business Advocate
1325 J Street, Suite 1800

Sacramento, CA 95814
Email CalOSBA
About Us
Stay Informed! Sign Up:
Outsmart Disaster